Poets logo

INTO THE WILD.

Honoring the fullness of my woman today.( Well, yesterday- and every day! )

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
45
INTO THE WILD.
Photo by Yohann LIBOT on Unsplash

I am not a well-behaved woman

You will find me dancing along the edges of discomfort

Rebellion coursing through my veins

Truth dripping from my tongue

I was never made for coloring inside the lines

Or blindly acquiescing to the institution

The remembrance of the wild pulsates in my heart

I breathe in pleasure

And exhale life

The very portal through which all life begins

No wonder they diagnosed hysteria

in an effort to keep us tame

Oh yes, she is immense

And she resides in all of us

Let us bleed

We'll paint the sky crimson

And lead you all home

Free Verse
45

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (29)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    the power and immensity of womanhood is truly a beautiful yet terrifying thing! loved this

  • Addy Gill2 months ago

    Nicely Done. Congratulations on Top Story.

  • Abdul Qureshi2 months ago

    Wow , absolutely amazing

  • Gerard DiLeo2 months ago

    Great imagery. Bravo.

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Congrats on TS. Loved the hysteria and bleed references!!

  • Ali SP2 months ago

    Your writing surely gave me a boost as a woman! Such great words. Congrats on TS.

  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    Yes!!! Can I boast that I recommended you for TS and Rachel Deeming second-ed it on Raise your voice. High five-kudos and yep. Congrats.

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    Joyful.

  • Kodah2 months ago

    Congrats on top story!! Beautiful poem 💝

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Margaret Brennan2 months ago

    Reading this gives me an old thought: WE ARE WOMEN , HEAR US ROAR! congratulations on TS.

  • JBaz2 months ago

    Standing outside a women's world, I applaud your top story.

  • Lindsey Altom2 months ago

    Always felt the same way. I refer to myself as a hippie or a wild mustang horse.

  • LASZLO SLEZAK2 months ago

    This is so beautiful.

  • Tammy Castleman2 months ago

    This is wonderful. Congrats on top story and keep up the great work.

  • Dana Crandell2 months ago

    The world needs wild women. Congratulations on a well-deserved Top Story.

  • Jess B.2 months ago

    I'm all for not being a well-behaved woman. Love this!

  • I'm all for coloring outside the lines! Fabulous work

  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    I love those last three lines!

  • AngelBee2 months ago

    Girls just want to have fun! I love this! congrats!

  • Paul Stewart2 months ago

    This is absolutely breathtaking, Catherine. I thought I was subsribed already to you, but I have fixed that issue. Love every bit of this anthem. Well done and congrats on a more than worthy Top Story!

  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    Oi! Catherine, you caught the essence of a fierce and powerful woman and brought it home spectacularly. I see a ghost of myself in this bold, strong tribute to the woman in you. Well done!!!!!! Buck the organization for real.

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    This is wonderful! What an anthem for women everywhere! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.