Poets logo

INTO THE BLUE

Nahony Hiraldo

By π‘΅π’‚π’‰π’π’π’š π‘―π’Šπ’“π’‚π’π’…π’ Published 3 years ago β€’ 2 min read
Like
Photo: Chiara Photo https://www.instagram.com/chiaraphoto Model: Maria Amanda https://www.instagram.com/mariaamanda_official

Into the blue I merge my soul

through the ocean of my thoughts.

Serenity is the rhythm that comes by…

As the flow of the universe,

as the wave on the shore,

as the wind passing by the sky.

Once again I hear a calling.

Maybe the waves ty her name,

calling me to the soft sand.

The water sweeps over my feet,

surrounding where I stand.

I was into the blue looking for my twin flame, my other half.

But I was consuming myself

with my own fire.

My skin is brightening as gold while

she is untamed water. Her silver light dazzled a path on the surface

which guides me to her.

How can I conquer a goddess?

She loves the serene brutality of the ocean and the electric power that she felt

with each breath, smelling the briny air.

I can’t stand around her without burning my own skin.

My body crave to touch her so delicates, so smooth until I get into the deepest place of her soul.

But once again I still here in the other side,

awakening from my own dream.

Her darkness amuse my light

with such mysticism and elegance.

Her voice makes my soul dances,

it gave me freedom from my own demons.

The blue in her soul emanates magnetism to mine.

I can smell her aroma through the breeze. If only she can recognizes me.

If only she can remember who she was before become part of the sea.

But right now we’re different

even though I still connected with her.

Somehow we’re meant to be together,

I knew it since the beggining when I saw her for the first time.

I was counting the stars

one by one until I found her naked dancing freely under the moonlight.

Sadly we can’t be together

not this life, not now.

Hopefully the next one.

Meanwhile I stay into the blue wondering and waiting

for another thousand years.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

π‘΅π’‚π’‰π’π’π’š π‘―π’Šπ’“π’‚π’π’…π’

Writer

Poetry / Short Stories

Instagram: nahonyhiraldo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.