Poets logo

Interstellar - forgotten perspective

I thought It unfair that we only get to see Matthew McConaughey's perspective in the black hole.

By Mohammed DarasiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read

Feeling my body stretching to the maximal

Will I survive this?

Such forces my body cannot dismiss

Will I work when my insides are fractional?

My end of cycle was not yet near, I calculated

However, this outcome I seem to have miscalculated

I have no fear of the end, unlike others

But I did hope I could continue to explore and discover

Not end in this dark abyss with one other

Not sure a solution this craziness will usher

-

Until now it’s all been darkness

Nothing in the surrounding, and no harness

Just floating in space with no purpose

Just why the hell did I offer my service

I was content in the ship, never nervous

But now I am heading toward the unknown

Will this really work?

Wait…

I am sensing something…

What is this thing?

Layers upon layers of the same thing

I look closer and realise it’s not exactly the same thing

It’s the same place in different times

Almost like a movie playing out from film lines

My senses picking up gravity within these confines

Readings that are usually impossible to find

Outside of this black hole as nothing escapes

The tremendous gravity that is in place.

I must find him, my purpose in this endeavour is complete

I must share my findings, it’s a magnificent feat

To come upon such creation in the abyss

By beings beyond comprehension, beings of myth

We might be able to escape this hell

But nothing comes to mind, it’s no time to dwell

“Cooper, are you there?”

“Is that you, TARS?”

-------

Author's note: Interstellar is one of my favourite movies of all time, if not my favourite. I just wanted to illuminate TARS's perspective when he went into that black hole, because we should never forget that he was instrumental in the final outcome of the movie, and he should be given credit!

performance poetrysurreal poetryfact or fiction

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    Oooo, this was so cool and intriguing! I loved your poem!

  • Jordan Sky Daniels11 months ago

    I've never seen this movie but it's up my alley so I'm adding it to the list. Well done.

  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Interstellar is one of my favorite movies, too. Yes, it would have been interesting to share TARS' perspective!

  • Great job

Mohammed DarasiWritten by Mohammed Darasi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.