Poets logo

Interact With Your Audience

From a student perspective

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Interact With Your Audience
Photo by Miguel Henriques on Unsplash

I sat in the lecture room

Tired from my own gloom

of reading, writing and editing my last minute work.

I just handed in my Biology assignment

and came into the hall for an hour's confinement

to secure a sit at the back.

In case I go to sleep

and that sleep is deep

I will not embarrass myself or so I thought.

The hall slowly filled in

as the doors begin to spin

and more students entered the room.

Then silence fell

as if everyone was under spell

by this handsome guest lecturer that walked in.

No noise,

Everyone sat in poise

after greetings and the lecture started.

The health topic was sensitive,

as it has a funny local adjective,

so everyone was uptight.

The lecturer was surprised

and in a quick remark he apologized

and sent the whole class bursting into laughter.

More feed backs with laughter increased

as the 1 hour lecture decreased

and my drowsiness vanished!

fact or fiction
3

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Love it!😍🥰

  • Norreida Reyes4 months ago

    This brings back memories! Now I want to go back to school. 😁

  • Hahahaha this seemed like a very fun class! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.