Poets logo

Intentions

Fake Love

By orveal mejiaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

You're probably telling everyone that I'm a f*cked up n***a/

....truth is, I left because I don't want to be f*cked up withcha'.

You tried to get by with your deceitful ways./

Even after I found out, my Loyalty to you and yours remained./

But you weren't doing enough to make the situation go away/

You were intentionally doing things to make my heart break./

If I would of seen you making some kind of effort I'd have no reason to complain/

But you and yours became comfortable day after day/

Y'all got comfortable while I became your slave/

You told me "I do things for y'all I don't have to do." At least that's what your mouth say./

Well... I'm tired of giving you all of me while your stagnant situation stays the same!/

You're selfish in your understanding when you cursed me for walking away./

I finally found my self worth and it's unfortunate you're too cheap to pay/

I.D.G.A.F if you and yours get mad because I took back all I gave./

You couldn't even be honest and upfront in the beginning

....so in the end you got played!

#MEJIAtribe

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

orveal mejia

Orveal MEJIA grew up disciplined where his Garifuna culture is always the foundation. Born and raised in South Central Los Angeles in the late 70's by two immigrant parents who were born in Guatemala and raised in Dangriga, Belize,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.