Poets logo

Intention

The search for life

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 19 days ago 1 min read
Like

Intention.

_____By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

When I stand facing time with childhood memories - then I am a full man!

I have a heavy burden of responsibility on my shoulders!

I am like a queen, ignoring the sun and rain and the storm

Run to duty.

Joy the city playing in my eyes!

I cultivate the flowers and crops of love there every day.

Every day I dream with both hands, I dream again. However, I never kept track of when I sold my dream.

Sometimes I'm very sad, it's hard!

But no one has the ability to carry the load.

I am also sadh! with the grass as a butterfly,

To mix with leaves.

But fatigue gripped! Duty chased me back,

I run far and wide as a telescope.

The full moon shines across the sky,

Nocturnal animals fly in the wind.

And I! Look for the meaning of life standing tall like a banyan tree.

How long I could not sleep!

Eyelids throbbing with pain,

These days I feel the smell of burning meat!

I know! As soon as my ability disappears

My infirmities, infirmities, shall blossom,

And that day, this society will throw me away like a rotten corpse!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.