Poets logo

Intangible

A Poem for Someone

By K BPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
i wish you’d see me too..

my heart aches.

it yearns for something I've never never had.

the intangible love everyone's claims to have grabbed.

my heart cries out for a connection... a bond.

my heart cannot find itself all by its own.

my heart is tired, it's falling weak.

it needs help to get back on its feet.

the once strong beats have turned to silent beeps.

the bright red has faded to a dull grey.

my heart is starting to decay.

slowly one part after the next.

my heart is struggling to stay.

my heart is dying... it's done trying.

i cannot help it anymore.

my heart is encased in a thick layer of ice,

in hope to protect it from the hurt.

my heart will stay this way until one day someone is brave enough to thaw it out and mend it broke pieces back together.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

K B

I’m just trying to portray my thoughts in ways that make people feel things

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.