Poets logo

Instants

31.08.2023

By MecAsafPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
Instants
Photo by Martina Picciau on Unsplash

“If I could live my life again,

next time I would try to make more mistakes.

I wouldn't try to be so perfect,

In fact, very few things I would take seriously.

It would be less hygienic. I would take more risks

I would travel more, contemplate more sunsets,

climb more mountains, swim more rivers.

I'd go to more places I've never been,

I would eat more ice cream and less lentils,

I would have more real problems and fewer imaginary ones.

I was one of those people who lived wisely

and deeply every minute of your life;

Of course I had moments of joy.

But if I could live again I would only treat

to have good times.

Because if you don't know, that's what life is made of, just moments;

don't miss the now.

I was one of those who never went

anywhere without a thermometer,

a hot water bottle, an umbrella and a parachute and,

if I could live again, I would travel lighter.

If I could live again,

would start walking barefoot in early spring

and would continue to do so until late autumn.

I would go around my street more,

I would contemplate more sunrises and play with more children,

if I had another life ahead of me.

But, you see, I'm 85 years old and I'm dying."

performance poetryinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptscelebrities
Like

About the Creator

MecAsaf

Hello, my lovelies!

Welcome

Writer & Author

Photographer

Artist

If you like my work leave comments

If you want to help ( Donations ) :

Payeer / P1008347300

Paypal / paypal.me/cardoso317

Bitcoin / 1LFUmSQrazKR2ayg6F2fitLe3UWN6SdRcF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.