Poets logo

Inspiration Poem #3

A poem, written especially for ✨you✨.

By Gina C.Published about a year ago 1 min read
14
Photo courtesy of Shutterstock

I see you smiling through

your heartbreak.

You thought no one would notice,

but I do.

In your voice, I hear your soul ache...

I feel you've loved and lost,

or crossed a road which

robbed from you.

I'm here to tell you

you still matter -

and that in time,

you'll pick up all your pieces

from the floor,

and from your aching essence,

once, so shattered -

you'll effervesce with strength and

new perspective -

and you will ✨breathe✨ again,

once more.

*

-Gina C.🧚‍♀️✨

***

Welcome to my ✨Inspirational Poem✨ series.

These are short, untitled, uplifting poems written especially for you. :)

Stay tuned for more!

**********************************************************************

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal, so if you enjoyed this poem, I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

inspirational
14

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme☺️

Fueled by a conflicted soul of fire & water

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    Dear Gina ~ Awaken us all with 'World Peace' ~ - Miss You - Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    So uplifting! it truly was inspirational feel-good read. Thanks.

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    I am loving your work more and more

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Hey Gina. I think this is an answer to my poem AWAKEN ME NOT. You hit all the right notes. I feel the love. Well hearted.

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    This was beautiful. And this line...though it's always hard to pick out and highlight specific lines from your masterpieces...but this line was my favourite "you'll effervesce with strength and new perspective - and you will ✨breathe✨ again, once more." I love the fact that you don't shy away from using words that may be tricky. You just pick the right words always! Well done!

  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    Thank you for blessing me with this today. You really know how to make someone feel special. :)

  • Talia Devoraabout a year ago

    This is absolutely stunning! In return for your beautiful work, please read one of my recent poems! https://vocal.media/poets/phoebe-rd2q1l0ct6

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Christian Leeabout a year ago

    Great use of assonance. Your visual aesthetic of the poem is also pleasing. Going to follow you. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.