Poets logo

Insomniac’s dream

A strange series of events.

By ChristopherWritesPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Insomniac’s dream
Photo by Drew Brown on Unsplash

Once upon a winter day dreary, I fell fast asleep for my mind was weary.

I rose from my resting place and my shoes started sticking.

I checked the time, but the clocks weren’t ticking.

I stood up and the floorboards were rocking.

I glanced through the peephole and the devil came knocking.

I went to the kitchen and the pots all had rust,

I went to the attic and the furniture turned to dust.

The spill in the kitchen had turned into a lake.

I set back down to check the time, I did not know what of it to make

I opened my eyes, and the clocks had all reset, for I was now awake.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

ChristopherWrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Silent Scarlett11 months ago

    In love with this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.