Poets logo

Inside Me

Get to know me.

By Aaliyah BaezPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want you inside me.....

I want you to feel everything.

I want you to feel the burning in my veins

I want you to feel the stabbing in my back.

I want you to feel the bleeding of my heart.

I want you to feel the emptiness in my chest.

I want you to know everything.

I want you to know how my mind can't stop running.

I want you to know how the bruises on my heart appeared.

I want you to know the reason behind these scars.

I want you inside me...

I want you to taste everything.

I want you to taste the poison from my first kiss.

I want you to taste the sweet lie he told me.

I want you to taste the salty tears I cried.

I want you to taste the truth.

I want you to see everything.

I want you to see the tear stains on my pillow.

I want you to see the last breath they took.

I want you to see the pain in my eyes.

I want you inside me.

(To be continued)

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aaliyah Baez

Just a woman who walked through a fire, and came out stronger than ever!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.