Poets logo

Insanely in Love

Poem

By Rachel JacksonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Don’t blame me, my loneliness has made me mad.

If it doesn’t, then my sins surely have.

I didn’t decide for what was coming, if you could read my mind, you’d understand why I feel locked in chains.

I don’t ever have the right words to say.

I’m told I won’t leave, I’m inescapable and naive.

I believe because I’m haunted by constant dreams.

Someone save me, my drugs aren’t meant to please me.

I’ll have to take them for the rest of my life.

I’ve been lost a long long time.

And I’ve forgotten how to make up my own mind.

Just used to the same old place, might as well dig myself a grave.

Nothing new happens in this dark room I’ve grown to hold onto.

Always faking, pacing, I just need you to realize I’m praying.

For you, I would give you my life.

I’m done wasting my time.

I don’t wanna lose myself.

I can hear all them say, “it’s gone on long enough.”

I’ll do whatever you decide.

I’ll be the edge of your knife.

I may be a little troubled but I’m not your enemy.

I wanna know what it’s like to be free.

I am poisoned, I wanna be your certainty.

I wanna know what’s right for me.

And for you, I would fall from grace just to see if you’ve got a face.

If you walk away.

I’d beg for you to stay.

I didn’t give up to be left betrayed.

Only you can judge me.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Jackson

I’m from Texas and I am dog lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.