Poets logo

Innocent Hues

A Legacy of Color

By Casper the GhostPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My spirit is pure.

Like a mockingbird or a newborn baby’s hue, I describe it as innocent, with the color gray to visualize that.

My hair is light brown, my eyes are light brown, my skin is light brown, enlightened in the sun. It makes me shine bright like a golden vessel.

Delicately and with great humility I say I am a genius, and paint this picture of a colorful mind, with swirls of orange as the base color on the canvas, sunset hues like the sunsets of California, and hills like the hills in Tennessee.

I have an old soul, that would explain the rush of excitement I had to grow up and run for positions frequently that put me out of my comfort zone.

My brown skin is a big part of this particular theme because the color brown, an earthy color, reminds me of my Papa’s last name.

art
Like

About the Creator

Casper the Ghost

Instagram: @cyrapunzel

Cashapp: $cyrapunzel

She, Her

Published Poet and Author, Dancer, Singer, LGB

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.