Poets logo

Innocence Connect

My desires are unreachable, so they become my muse...

By Kiesha 'KSsense' sadlerPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I envision sweet euphoria,

Against my tastebuds.

My shadow is compromised by this compelling symmetrical reflection.

An image not comparable.

I rub my eyes from blurred vision.

My senses are enriched with curiosity.

I encourage the sensation with sensitivity.

My imagination assumes reality.

I let these feelings manifest.

I let them rest between my hippocampus,

In hope that it remains to witness what it once saw.

I feel...

My surroundings isolating my shadow and suffocating my image.

I welcome it with naked desire to only excite what once existed.

I hold my breath.

My body encapsulated with sweat.

A story board drawn and written in past tense.

I am awoken with tingles, heat and...

Neglect.

I feel like...

I wish I was next.

I wish the tear drop that trickled down my cheek and fell gracefully on my lips,

I wish my tongue didn't recognise the flavour.

It reminded me

Of a time when innocence connects.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kiesha 'KSsense' sadler

I would like to call myself a poet. I would like to say that I have a tendency to express using words that rhyme. I would like to say that I am a distinctive character, with and abstract mind. I would like to say that writing is therapy...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.