Poets logo

Inner Strength

(100 Day Challenge)

By JPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Yesterday I had to go deep within myself,

To the point of almost no return.

As I have made myself oblivious to the pain: somewhat Blind & Deaf,

Because It only appears to be like acid to my heart as it slowly marinates & burns..

But what they say is true: “As Above, So Below”,

Even though I was made aware, It’s definitely something I didn’t want to actually understand & know..

It’s mind blowing & somewhat scary to me to know what you feel at your Highest,

Is also the recipient & counterpart to what you feel at your lowest..

I promised myself that I wouldn’t reach that point,

But there I was in my own Deep Abyss of pain that didn’t disappoint.

Because I found what I thought was lost but it was just secured & locked,

The one thing that is created when you combine all the elements from Pandora’s Box..

I’ve went so low just so I can go soar high all in in attempt to go a great length,

So I pray I don’t lose myself while trying do the impossible & thank you Lord for my Inner Strength..

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice ❤️💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.