Poets logo

Inner Mind

An Introspection

By Melissa ArmedaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Inner Mind
Photo by elCarito on Unsplash

I am gentle and quiet.

I cannot focus on the sky.

I cannot focus on the sounds.

I am stuck

inside.

Inside

I am kept.

Is it too much to be stable?

Is it too much to be complacent?

I would be content as a chain of atoms

indelible and

idle

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Melissa Armeda

Sometimes-poet. Sometimes-novel writer. Lover of food and pets of any kind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice piece❤️✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.