Poets logo

Inner Light

The power of believing

By Daniel SolisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Gratitude floods into my conscious

When my eyes see another day

Miracles exist, they are no hunches

Cause I believe it deeply anyway

This energy I’ve discovered lately

Carries an aura unlike any other

It took years but waiting patiently

Has taken me even a lot farther

The reflection in the mirror displays

A spirit shining through the darkness

Like the sun displays its multiple rays

The beam will remain untarnished

Doubt temporarily comes and visits

It stays only as a temporary guest

Only returning to present existence

And help you search for your best

This heart is the door to my home

And few rarely get a personal invite

A journey was made for me alone

To step out and show the inner light

inspirational

About the Creator

Daniel Solis

Hello. My name is Daniel Solis. I'm a writer who loves to create stories that come from the mind, heart and soul. Writing is therapy to me and has become a major part of my life. Welcome to my world of imagination.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Daniel SolisWritten by Daniel Solis

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.