Poets logo

Ink's Embrace

the black ink spreads...

By Jenny B.R.Published 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
Ink's Embrace
Photo by FÍA YANG on Unsplash

The black ink spreads

It has become a part of me

An entity that consumes my being

And controls its movements

I’m caught in a game of chase

Between light and darkness

Trying to get free

But failing miserably

The ink wraps its fingers around my neck

And it squeezes

Just enough to make me struggle

She likes to see me panic

Once my breathing starts to slow

She lets go and giggles

And runs away

But despite living in constant terror

I miss her when she’s not around

I crave the thrill of being on the edge of life and death

And I miss the warmth I feel when she’s around

I’d rather feel her torture than to feel nothing at all

I’d rather feel anything than feel nothing at all.

Please let her stay.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jenny B.R.

Amateur writer/poet. Looking to share my experiences with others. I write poetry, short stories, and small pieces.

Instagram: @jennysnspj

Facebook: Jenny's Not So Private Journal

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.