Poets logo

Ink of the Misfit

Synchronizing the Outliers

By CrownMasqueradePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Ink of the Misfit
Photo by Kajetan Sumila on Unsplash

In a world of carbon copies, I stand tall,

Unapologetically different, breaking the mold.

I refuse to blend in, to conform and comply,

For I am a kaleidoscope of colors, painting the sky.

They label me strange, an oddity to behold,

But I wear my uniqueness, a story yet untold.

I won't be confined by society's norms,

I'm an explosion of ideas, a raging storm.

I'm not a puzzle piece meant to fit their design,

I'm a revolution, a spark that ignites the divine.

I challenge their expectations, their limited scope,

For being different is my superpower, my hope.

I'm the rhythm that breaks the silence of the night,

The voice that fights for justice, shining bright.

I'm the misfit, the rebel, unafraid to stand alone,

With passion as my anthem, a fire in my bones.

I embrace my quirks, my flaws, and my scars,

They shape my journey, my constellation of stars.

I'll dance to my own rhythm, sing my own song,

For being different is where my strength belongs.

So let them stare, let them whisper and judge,

I'm not here to fit in, to be their begrudging grudge.

I'm here to defy their limits, to shatter their expectations,

To show the world the power of liberation.

For it's in our differences that we find our voice,

A symphony of diversity, a chance to rejoice.

So let's celebrate the beautifully unique,

And together, let's build a world that's less bleak.

Being different is our collective power and might,

So let's unite, let's shine, let's illuminate the night.

Embrace your true self, let your colors unfurl,

For being different, my friend, is the most beautiful pearl.

inspirationalslam poetry
Like

About the Creator

CrownMasquerade

Poetry | Stories

And words Left in the Dark.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.