Poets logo

Information and/or Explanation...Grand Finale!

PPS YES!

By christy jordanPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Information and/or Explanation...Grand Finale!
Photo by Ariel on Unsplash

A double whammy!

Spammy, not spammy!

Of this, I am the master-mind,

of intertwined,

My mind is centered.

Many times I entered!

Remaining within word count limitations,

Exceeding my own expectations!

Each could stand alone,

on their own.

Forever!

But, they can also go, together.

It took,

this, to become my first book!

I didn’t win any prize.

But in my eyes,

to mine and my mother’s total shock and disbelief...

On March 13th,

I got an unexpected email.

I did not fail!

From the beginning,

I didn’t believe I would be winning.

Because, my underlying intention,

was just to get everyone’s attention.

Hoping all would see,

there’s much more to me,

between these lines,

of mine,

done completely in rhyme,

there’s more to my story than just this,

small blacknotebook writing contest.

Apparently, I did it!

I got the biggest win yet!

Some information,

and/or explanation,

I got,

from some bigshot,

in the entertainment industry.

The largest contract in history!

20,000 dollars a week for life!

Just to write,

the rest with my heart...

She’s the best part!

CJ got a $20,000 contract too!

This is what we were meant to do!

Whatever it is that I have, she has too!

I write words of rhyme with ease,

and maybe she does too!

So, she gets to tell her side,

She cried.

PPS YES!

What I have done with this task is…

Not put all of my eggs in one basket.

My mother’s $20,000 check finally cleared the bank.

To her I give sincerest thanks!

I concur,

without her,

none of this,

would exist.

So, please, help me honor her wish,

when I win and get published,

just call me, Ann Nonymous!

Anonymous is how to pronounce it,

when you make my vocal announcement!

My request,

to remain anonymous,

is not just for her,

I also prefer,

because, all of this,

is…

Just a small part of a much bigger deal!

For real!

I realize I have become a big dreamer…

And, I have also turned into a big believer!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

christy jordan

I am a 54/yo grandmother and I have been writing my autobiography for all of my life. only recently I have decided that it is time to share. 🥇✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.