Poets logo

Inevitable

Center of the Home: Kitchen or Bathroom

By Graham CookePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Inevitable
Photo by Earl Wilcox on Unsplash

Three Limericks together must make for both poetry and story, don't they? Well, please enjoy anyway.

Oh, a light is on in the kitchen;

S'not a glow coming off the outdoor lichen.

I really do hope,

S'not fire on my dope.

But only pray it's my roomie checking its condition.

So, to the kitchen, I did swagger,

Laugh all ya want, I didn't once stagger.

Finding the light on,

I headed to the john,

To release the pressure of the earlier Jaeger.

But to my annoyance, given the stones I'd been passing of late,

T'was only a trickle at first before it would come later at a much greater rate.

Oh, the joy, the joy,

But it was just a decoy,

Until that fateful moment, a large stone chose to pass, in its jagged dagger state.

About the Author

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

Graham Cooke

Semi-retired contract technical writer, editor and content developer now writing creatively in the genres of adventure, post-apocalyptic and science fiction, and technical gear reviews.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.