Poets logo

Indication

Original Lyrics

By Amanda LeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

You keep claiming this isn’t a sign

Make up your mind because we’re pressed for time

Is it over, is it over

Soft & sweet words go unspoken by me

But how much love do we have to keep

Is it over, is it over

One step away from taking blame

But I won’t be put to shame

It’s all your choice & all your loss

But this is an indication

I got all my life to do this

I’m willing to wait forever

If we’re not on the same page

Are we just wasting time

I cannot fade away, you still take everything

All my love, all my heart while i get nothing in return

Do not believe everything that you think

I did that once & it ruined me

Is it over is it over

I swore to God that I was in love

Not even worth it when you were not

One step away from taking blame

But I won’t be put to shame

It’s all your choice & all your loss

But this is an indication

I got all my life to do this

I’m willing to wait forever

If we’re not on the same page

Are we just wasting time

I cannot fade away, you still take everything

All my love, all my heart while i get nothing in return

One step away from taking blame

But I won’t be put to shame

It’s all your choice & all your loss

But this is an indication

I got all my life to do this

I’m willing to wait forever

If we’re not on the same page

Are we just wasting time

I cannot fade away, you still take everything

All my love, all my heart while i get nothing in return

I cannot fade away, you still take everything

All my love, all my heart while i get nothing in return

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Amanda Leon

hey y’all, i’m a college student who writes songs & the occasional short random excerpt that i may or may not post here. new content every week, enjoy :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.