Poets logo

Indented Impact

A Poem

By Troy VPublished 6 years ago 1 min read

Once I was a tissue who never redeemed the proper sincerity of an “I miss you”

People say it as if we haven’t talked in a while but when asked “what they want” the normal reply received is an intimidating wow.

Catching everybody’s tears and post relationship breakups nowadays I’m thrown away saying hi but I barely get a what’s up.

Next, the shoulder, from being one to entrusting it as a headrest. Stabbed by the duller end of the blade, disappearing acts yeah they performed those the best.

Overnight convos was their favorite time killer, a story which I didn’t have exclusive rights to because nobody watched the fillers.

A tool, when life couldn’t be handled I became the leaning handle handling hugs that weighed a handful.

A placeholder, my arms were globally totaled they felt two hundred ton boulders, add up all the ones who used them, good luck finding a total.

A listening ear, keeping everyone tame remaining humble yet opinionated while their troubles were being ventilated.

The neutron targeted by positive and negative ions, itching to say bye but no soon as I gave good advice they were long gone.

Never have I been nor will I ever be an exception constant no’s means signing the terms and agreements checking yes accepting rejection.

Is it over? Isn’t enough acceptable anymore? Greedy graham crackers cindering good marshmallows wondering why there aren’t any smores.

Happy now? This is what you did to me, I risked a valuable asset like a sucker living rent free.

Treasuring every emotion during my exciting moment covering my tracks so you won’t see where I’m going.

Do you hate me yet? Well, I hate myself, because the vein leading to my heart is bleeding on your top shelf

performance poetry

About the Creator

Troy V

Name's Troy. I enjoy writing poetry. I would love for more people to hear my work and then I heard about this site. I'm learning to write about other things but I mainly write about my confidence/self-esteem and real life obstacles.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Troy VWritten by Troy V

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.