Poets logo

Incessant Blue

Tangled in your champagne waves

By Ingrid HoyosPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Incessant Blue
Photo by Andrzej Kryszpiniuk on Unsplash

And this is what I want to do

Take off my clothes and dive into you

Incessant blue

Leave my thoughts at the shore

Put an end to this chronic war

Trading warm oceans for cold

The change is worth it I’m told

When my body hits the water

I’ll belong to no one else but you

Incessant blue

Tangled in your champagne waves

Where no one will ever know my name

Far away from my mistakes

Where nothing else will ever be the same

And this is what I want to say

I’m still childlike at the end of the day

Even with this weight on my shoulders

I’m scared but somehow getting bolder

I’m lost but somehow getting closer

To you

Incessant blue

nature poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Ingrid Hoyos

Former journalist. Freelance writer. Perpetually curious. Painfully creative. Poetry is my outlet.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Love the poem about the waves! So soothing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.