Poets logo

In Your Eyes

I see a future so bright

By VocalVibesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
In Your Eyes
Photo by Jakub David on Unsplash

In your eyes, I see the world anew,

A universe of wonder and beauty so true.

The sparkle of your gaze, the twinkle of your smile,

Ignites a flame in me, making my heart beat wild.

In your eyes, I see a love that's pure,

A love that's strong and will always endure.

The depth of your feelings, the tenderness of your touch,

Fills my heart with joy that I can't express enough.

In your eyes, I see a soul so bright,

A spirit that's brave, and shines with light.

The kindness in your heart, the generosity of your soul,

Makes me feel blessed, and makes me whole.

In your eyes, I see a future so bright,

A life of love, of passion, and delight.

Together we'll walk hand in hand,

Our hearts entwined, forever we'll stand.

So keep on shining, keep on smiling,

For in your eyes, my heart finds its perfect timing.

With you, my love, my heart is complete,

Forever yours, my heart will always beat.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

VocalVibes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

VocalVibes is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.