Poets logo

In time

I’ll ruin everything (like I always do)

By AJPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo of sunrise taken by: AJ

And one day archeologists will wonder,

What could compel someone to do

Something like that

To a beautiful thing

Like you

heartbreaksad poetryFree VerseFor Fun
1

About the Creator

AJ

Because locking myself in a dimly lit house on the seaside and feverishly pouring my soul out on a typewriter is not available to me right now

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Sad but beautifully written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.