Poets logo

"In the Shadow of Heaviness"

The Battle to Breathe

By Dr. Kinjal ShahPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2

My feelings weigh me down like an immense burden, a weight so heavy that it suffocates me. It feels as though I am being crushed beneath something even heavier, as if the weight of the world is pressing upon my chest, making it difficult to breathe. The weight of my emotions becomes an overwhelming force, engulfing me in a suffocating grip that leaves me gasping for air, struggling to find relief. The heaviness consumes my every thought, making it hard to find solace or respite from the crushing weight that holds me captive.

It's as if the weight grows with each passing moment, intensifying the pressure on my body and mind. Every breath feels labored as if I'm fighting against an invisible force that seeks to keep me imprisoned within its grasp. The heaviness tugs at my spirit, dragging me further into a realm of darkness and despair. I yearn for a moment of respite, for a glimmer of light to pierce through the suffocating haze. Yet, the weight persists, relentlessly reminding me of its presence. It's an exhausting battle, trying to navigate through life with this immense burden, struggling to find the strength to keep moving forward. But amidst the heaviness, there remains a flicker of hope, a belief that someday I will find a way to alleviate this crushing weight and rediscover the freedom to breathe once more.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Dr. Kinjal Shah

"Embracing life's beauty as a physiotherapist 🌟 | Research Assistant in Civil Hospital 📚 | Spreading happiness and love in everything I do ❤️ | Living life to the fullest, one joyful step at a time ✨ | Kinjal Shah ✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    This was so sad and heartbreaking. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.