Poets logo

In the Night

I Took a Walk

By Broken WallsPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I took a walk in the middle of the night

The air felt nice

I was not filled with fear nor wrought with fright

I took a walk in the middle of the night

I felt the mist upon my face

It dripped down in tiny droplets

I did not mind the slight haze as I kept my pace

I felt the mist upon my face

I let my mind run wild

The thoughts I keep to myself overtook me

I was both angry and self destructive inside for a while

I let my mind run wild

The rain began to pour

I didn’t care that I was in the middle of it

I hated myself a little more

The rain began to pour

I locked myself inside my room

The darkness gripped around me

I dripped and cried as the darkness loomed

I locked myself inside my room

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Broken Walls

I don't really know what I'm doing; I'm starting to think that maybe that's okay.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.