Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

In the eye of the Night

by faym

By faymPublished 6 days ago 1 min read

As I look up towards the sky

I dream through rose colored eyes

the Stars falling in the wind

the Moon trying to swim

and the deep Navy holding it in.

I breathe as if it is my last

hoping it will save me from my past

everything that was done in haste

I lay down to calm my pace.

the Navy waves,

twinkling the lights

giving depth to the plate.

I breathe as if it is the first

as I recall my earth

painted purple,

brown,

and, blue.

No one knows

the earth like I do.

As it prays for

the navy waves to end.

for the lights to fade into the light.

and for the plate to become a pearl.

I breathe as I am present,

no longer my last or the first.

I am here and now,

no longer in haste

or covered in the eye of the night.

I am freed.

sad poetry

About the Creator

faym

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    FWritten by faym

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.