Poets logo

In Search of Peace

A Journey Within

By Samuel MusyokaPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
In Search of Peace
Photo by Vlad Bagacian on Unsplash

“I’m looking for peace”

“Where have you searched?”

“Everywhere, I think”

“Try looking inside”

“But it’s dark there”

“Light a small candle”

“But what if it goes out?”

“I’ll help you relight it”

“What if I can’t find the candle?”

“We’ll search together”

“What if the darkness overwhelms me?”

“I’ll hold your hand through it”

“What if I get lost?”

“I’ll be your guide”

“What if the candle flickers?”

“Shield it with your hands”

“What if I’m too afraid?”

“I’ll be your courage”

“What if I can’t see the path?”

“We’ll take one step at a time”

“What if I encounter obstacles?”

“We’ll face them together”

“What if the darkness is too vast?”

“A single candle can pierce the deepest darkness”

“What if I doubt myself?”

“I’ll remind you of your inner strength”

“What if I feel alone?”

“You’re never alone, I’m here with you”

“What if I lose hope?”

“I’ll be your beacon”

“What if the peace never comes?”

“Peace is a journey, not a destination”

“What if I need to rest?”

“We’ll find a calm place to pause”

“What if I need to cry?”

“I’ll offer my shoulder”

“What if I find peace but then lose it?”

“Peace can be found again”

“What if I’m not ready to face the darkness?”

“We’ll wait until you are”

“What if the journey takes too long?”

“Time spent seeking peace is never wasted”

“What if I can’t do it?”

“You can, and I’ll be here to remind you”

“Thank you for being my light”

“It’s my honor to walk this path with you”

Friendship

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SMWritten by Samuel Musyoka

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.