Poets logo

In our side, there should

In our side, there should

By nakelia gallowayPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
1

In our side, there should be some exciting things that make us. And in my memory, let me the most unforgettable expedition, or a long time ago, let me still unforgettable! Remember before, I always love to go to my brother's house to play, but my house and his home far away, so every time to walk the road, an hour or so to. By chance, I found a short cut to his home, that is, to walk dozens of meters of road, and then into a small bamboo forest, after the forest a small mud hill, and then a bridge, after crossing the bridge walk for a while to his home. From the day of discovery I had taken this road to his house, and since the secret passage had been in place I had saved half an hour of the journey, and the two of us had been able to enjoy ourselves. I walked through here the other day. That day, I finished my homework, said to my grandmother to my brother's house to play, but came to the bamboo forest, but I hesitated, because I used to walk this road when I saw a big spider, very scary, but I can play with my brother, must go in, I summoned up courage, hard head drill into, also holding any stick to do protection. The scenery here is beautiful, spring, all things recovery, the path is also full of vitality, the bamboo leaves are so, green green, but at this time I only around there is no danger. I hurried out of this small bamboo forest and came to the bridge. I was shocked by the scene in front of me. Last winter's heavy snow had broken half of the remaining railings of the bridge, and now the bridge was only bare. Set foot on the bridge, but my feet are still too soft to move, but I still a force, hard to walk with fear in the past, I just stepped across the bridge, immediately paralyzed sitting on the ground, I want to relax the nervous nerves. I walked across the bridge, and brother went to play, and back, I still chose the shortcut, this time I will not flinch, I have had a successful experience. Although it has been a long time, I still remember this unforgettable adventure. This "adventure", for me, is not only an experience, but also a test of my courage.In our side, there should be some exciting things that make us. And in my memory, let me the most unforgettable expedition, or a long time ago, let me still unforgettable! Remember before, I always love to go to my brother's house to play, but my house and his home far away, so every time to walk the road, an hour or so to. By chance, I found a short cut to his home, that is, to walk dozens of meters of road, and then into a small bamboo forest, after the forest a small mud hill, and then a bridge, after crossing the bridge walk for a while to his home. From the day of discovery I had taken this road to his house, and since the secret passage had been in place I had saved half an hour of the journey, and the two of us had been able to enjoy ourselves. I walked through here the other day. That day, I finished my homework, said to my grandmother to my brother's house to play, but came to the bamboo forest, but I hesitated, because I used to walk this road when I saw a big spider, very scary, but I can play with my brother, must go in, I summoned up courage, hard head drill into, also holding any stick to do protection. The scenery here is beautiful, spring, all things recovery, the path is also full of vitality, the bamboo leaves are so, green green, but at this time I only around there is no danger. I hurried out of this small bamboo forest and came to the bridge. I was shocked by the scene in front of me. Last winter's heavy snow had broken half of the remaining railings of the bridge, and now the bridge was only bare. Set foot on the bridge, but my feet are still too soft to move, but I still a force, hard to walk with fear in the past, I just stepped across the bridge, immediately paralyzed sitting on the ground, I want to relax the nervous nerves. I walked across the bridge, and brother went to play, and back, I still chose the shortcut, this time I will not flinch, I have had a successful experience. Although it has been a long time, I still remember this unforgettable adventure. This "adventure", for me, is not only an experience, but also a test of my courage.

nature poetrysad poetryperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.