Poets logo

In my Darkened Room!

From the book: Strawberries & Whip Cream! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
In my Darkened Room!
Photo by Jonny Clow on Unsplash

~In my Darkened Room~

I sit and I write in my,

Darkened room;

I bare it all in my darkened room,

To escape the race of life

That’s surrounding,

In my darkened room.

It’s been over 20 yrs since,

I’ve been camping,

So writing for life replaces that

For me;

There are people everywhere

It’s hard on my,

I take in so much of what’s around me,

So I keep to myself to relax

In my darkened room;

My mind is busy,

Full of words, ideas, & images

Withdrawing is what works for me,

In my darkened room.

I can re-motivate and energize,

So I can write things that impresses

The readers minds.

A richness in vocabulary and color

In photographs in your head,

I like to write long after everyone

Has gone to bed.

I love to be sound,

Yes: Alone!

In my darkened room,

Because

Thanks to my rich mind,

I’m never actually alone,

Maybe Robert Frost, Bernard Shaw, Clive Barker,

Alfred Hitchcock, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle or Charles Dickens

Comes to visit me;

Through them I become

Inspired and write for hours.

Understanding one who creates

Is why I put my pen to paper.

I am Jen and I like to entertain people,

Using their eyes

Expanding the mind,

Filling people with joy;

In my darkened room

There’s lots to explore

To show how different,

We all are.

Life would be to boring

And predictable;

It needs to be different

To ale it worth living,

So at the end of the day

I like it my way,

It’s not so bad

If it’s working,

Why change it?

In my darkened room

It’s a clear I blook,

I it and write

In my darkened room,

I bare it all

To escape the race of life

That’s surrounding,

In my darkened room

I love to be sound,

In my darkened room…

Camping…

It’s time to go camping again,

In My Darkened Room!

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

futureproductionsonline.com

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jennifer CooleyWritten by Jennifer Cooley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.