Poets logo

In Eclipse

Splendor

By SUZETTE DRUMMONDSPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
2
Solar Eclipse -raw 2024

Exquisite, out of this world, you excite me

Captivating, alluring, rare sight for thine eyes

Lunar, astronomically you block my rays

Intricate, complex, yet straightforward you blind me

Positively, undoubtably elevating my mind

Space, planes effecting my axes I am mesmerized

Extraordinary, sublime you gloriously astonish me

nature poetryAcrostic
2

About the Creator

SUZETTE DRUMMONDS

I am a Child & Youth Advocate, a Poet, a Writer, a Sister, a Mother, A Woman, and A Visible Minority with a Voice. I always wanted to be a writer and Vocal allows me to challenge myself. I Love This Awesome Community of Creative Writers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 days ago

    This was so beautiful! Loved your Acrostic!

  • angela hepworth12 days ago

    Amazing acrostic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.