Poets logo

In-Difference

First big heartbreak (part 2)

By SalAmaNdeRPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
again... no real names

In-Difference

I know I've said some hurtful things

But it seems as though all it brings

Is damage to your pride

A slight pain of mind

I can't take back the things I've said

But in time, they will dissolve out your head

through each breath you take

Every smile you make...

GONE WITH THE SUN

But the things you have done to me

Have hurt much more profoundly

They struck at the very core of my soul

And I don't think you'll ever know

That any sane person would never speak to you again.

They would call you names,

Say hurtful things.

To drown out the pain,

Blur out the feelings.

I'm trying to do this in a civil way

But I keep hearing the FUCKers laugh each day...

All I was trying to do

Was still be a friend to you.

But if you won't be a friend to me

How can we still see each other, ***ly?

I feel like I got the shit end of the stick

Throughout this entire relationship.

But why should you care, anyway?

You've found someone else who feels THAT way.

I feel like all you're doing is running away...

When you get tired of running...

Give me a call, someday.

Prose
Like

About the Creator

SalAmaNdeR

Hello : ,

I'm just hoping to find a place to share my thoughts and feelings... Even the darker ones...

Maybe even get some feedback/constructive criticism.

It'd also be pretty awesome if I was able to reach a few people.

I'd like that : ,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.