Poets logo

In Defense of Deleting an App

goodbye & good riddance

By Lyndon BeierPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

To whom it may

so cruelly concern

hidden away behind a screen,

I hope as you

peruse the trends

you know you don't

see me.

You want so much

to be the thing

that everyone desires;

I know you know,

in your heart of hearts,

there's nothing left there

to admire.

I hope that you, someday, will see

the truth of your mistakes.

Until that day, I've cleared your name

and password from my contacts.

Sincerely, and with my

deepest regrets,

Anti-Media Media Consumer

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Lyndon Beier

(they/them) enjoys exploring various themes surrounding identity and escapism in their work. They've been featured by blueprint magazine and their local public library system, and were awarded “Poet of the Year” by NEHS in 2022.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.