Poets logo

In Darkness Is Purity

Two Poems of Pure Emotion

By ZenithPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
In Darkness Is Purity
Photo by Carolina Pimenta on Unsplash

Please. Help me. I am lost, I am found, I am not, yet I also am. These words are not some attempt at deep revelations of oneself, but rather words I have spoken to myself. The following two poems of mine are some of my most emotionally raw and real poems. While they may seem unconventional, give them a read, more than once, and see if you discover something about yourself in the words. And so we begin with The Souls of Us....

The Souls of Us

Deep reaches the waters of the heart, and the depths of the mind, deep

From the oceans of our souls, faintest lights twinkle and shine,

They burn hot like the flames of a hundred suns, the burning of

A forest wild fire as the heat and smoke rage on.

Like Vulcan hailing from deep within our souls the magma and terror

Of the fires and light burn hot and red like a freshly forged sword glows.

Or perhaps it is not the glow of a fire, but the brilliant sparkle of ice and crystal water,

Prisms that catch the light and refract it in a million directions, nay a billion.

From these deepest depths does this radiant like pour forth, yet why, tell me,

As I ponder these things do I also observe the glow seems small, small and faint indeed.

Is is because the glow is not as bright as once thought? Perhaps the fire was merely a spark

And mine own eyes deceived me because of my own biases and notions?

Nay I tell you, it is not for lack of understanding or not seeing, but it is because of the prison,

The prison of the waters that suffocate and drown the light, making it faint and we unfeeling.

And to this end I have no recollection of how to remedy this, nor any consolation for you.

For still mine own light is rapped in that watery grave, and still but a flicker in the depths,

Telling a sad song to those who may hear, and bringing their own light above the waters to bear.

This poem is abstract....out of place in a sea of poetic lyrics. But find that light buried deep within you, and set it free. Am I nothing more than but a humble writer? My passion is literary artwork, yet the flame inside me is still drowned. Why? This truly is the question, and one I need still to answer. Let's take a look at another one of my most emotional poems, one that I feel many people can relate to....Poetic Pain, or, unofficially, sleepless nights.

Poetic Pain

I’ve been up all night, these thoughts in my head,

I know you but don’t, I can’t love you again

I hope you see me, the pain that I feel,

The heartache and scars, from headaches I reel.

I want to be free, i want to go home,

Yet when with others, I still feel alone.

The monster’s they come, the demons they rise

From ashes of dreams, I can’t keep them inside.

Haunted with fear, alone with my thoughts,

And you are gone, my heart painfully wrought

With tears on my cheek, and blood on my brow,

I still come to worship here, before you I bow.

To map out the battlefield, to chart out the pain,

Its a horror too great, it’s just loss with no gain

And why do i feel this darkness inside,

Why an my eyes never cease to cry

I want to come home, I want to be free,

But the demos they keep it from me, can’t you see?

Bound by my past, shackled in fear,

I cry out to hope, but she never appears.

Eyes glued wide, screens in my sight,

Can I just surrender, just give up this fight?

A cynic and manic, a troubled broken kid,

Thats what they say, my terror’s their bid.

Give me some peace, give me a sign,

Give me goodwill, or something benign.

Just take off these chains, unlock the doors,

Patch up my wounds, and please heal my sores.

Before it’s too late, before I go home, before i jump,

And leave you all alone.

This poem I will leave up to you to interpret. I appreciate the time that you have taken to read these poems, and I hope you have learned something about yourself, and me as a creator. Please, if you gained anything from these poems, leave a like, and if you would share with your friends. I create for the sake of creating and sharing my thoughts, but I would love the support as well. I love you all and have a blessed day/night.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Zenith

The words of the author can build up nations, inspire creators, instill the most beautiful image into one unfortunate soul's mind...this is my mission, this is why I write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.