Poets logo

$in City 2

Born alone Die alone

By Tae DiegoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Alone ain’t alone in this cold cold world you have to hold on to the heat to survive somebody has to die I write like a run on because I don’t like periods especially from my main female skarlet with a K she off white like snow both parents are black I have to different startegy in fighting either you protect or you enforce I manage to do both died twice came back to life my sacrifice is that there are no sacrifices I move in silence but I can’t go in silence growing up the goal was to have flowers at you funeral not the wedding blood 🩸 for blood word for word my ability to fight challengers who have no passion was my role to make my heart cold as ice I was told never bring a gun to a knife fight but you better have either or the other way around the street light where during the day so I missed curfew getting like I clocked in I never clocked out music and write is my vice murder is my curse worst come to worst imma legend on elm street

By DS24

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tae Diego

writing but not writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.