Poets logo

IN BLACK LETTERS

No Regrets

By Teresa JoinerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
IN BLACK LETTERS
Photo by Samuel Ramos on Unsplash

As the midnight hour is close at hand;

Memories of my past,

Reflect who I am.

We have formed a family on this American land.

There's no regrets even if I could take back the time,

Because motherhood was a blessing I came to know.

All I have left from a beautiful memory,

The love I see in our children's eyes.

For them I would walk through

fire and die.

Don't need a palm reading by a fortune-teller,

To give me answers on why,

You and I are no longer written

in black letters.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Teresa Joiner

Author & Poet with interests in music, art, traveling.

www.amazon.com/author/teresajoiner

prweb.com/releases/2017/08/prweb14636135.htm

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.