Poets logo

In-Between Spaces

That I live in

By Helen OlivierPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
In-Between Spaces
Photo by José Martín Ramírez Carrasco on Unsplash

The home of my heart

The homeliest home of all

Is in the unknown

That I love and fear

It's on the roads that call me

It's on the wings of metal birds

It's in the first breath that I take

Somewhere new.

It's in my blood

It's in my veins

My heart beating:

Go, go, go

My soul is most alive

In those in-between spaces

In the little moments

Fleeting and forever gone;

Forever etched in my heart

Forever mine

My true home is a feeling

Vertigo and elation

Worry and joy

Anxiety and hope

It's everywhere

That I'm not

Yet

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Helen Olivier

I mostly write to share emotions.

You can find me also on Medium: https://medium.com/@Helen.Olivier

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.