Poets logo

in a breath, with a smell.

A smell of comfort, of home, of familiarity can help to heal the deepest of scars.

By M. A. HetussaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

A smell of comfort, of home, of familiarity can help to heal the deepest of scars.

Straight from the dryer, warmth surrounding my frozen body, this jumper gives the air of summer on the cape, winter in the mountains, or simply the clean, tidy home I keep.

It comforts and restores my mindset so I may continue to mend my wounds with all that I have.

There is so much left for me to do – so much potential left to claim and expectations to meet. With an inhale I can be assured I will meet every mark.

In a breath, I am focused again.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

M. A. Hetussa

"Globally minded, artistically grounded, she writes. And when she breaks, words flow from the cracks in her soul."

- Raising funds for my book, expected early 2021!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.