Poets logo

In

In

By dorisi corderoPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

your heart is dark how do I get in i scream?

No one hears me but my thoughts and they all laugh at me, tell me i'm crazy.

I just want to make you warm I cry , please just let me In.

My tears are like raindrops pounding the darkness of this earth.

Slowly you start pumping and bleeding for me, but now i'm lost in the darkness.

The pain is too much, you have unleashed the darkest soul.

The pumping stops as the soul enters, I feel the warmth fading.

all thats left is pain and coldness.

all I ever wanted was IN!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.