Poets logo

Imprisonment of Mind

Prisoner of my Own Mind

By Leslie Darling BiniPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Am I a prisoner of my own thoughts or am I being delusional about being a prisoner of my own mind?!

I have a lot to say!

Naturally I feel unheard so I want to shout but nothing comes out.

My heart tightens, off course I’m upset with me instead of the crowd.

No one stopped me from talking but it feels they have laid their invisible locks over my mouth.

I feel everything being buried and it’s hurting.

It’s hurting my chest, it’s hurting my head.

I’m hurting, in and out.

Hurting all over.

How do I end this? Is there a key? Is there a door to go through?

To go through and just be at peace.

All I want is peace, inner peace.

I just want to not care about anything and live peacefully.

However, it feels like something is blocking me.

Is it me? Am I blocking me?

Am I allowing the blockage?

How?

Why?

Can it stop?

Can I get peace?

Is this imprisonment?

Imprisonment of my own mind?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leslie Darling Bini

A story teller, writer, singer, and dancer who loves to learn and speak in different languages and has varies talents. I strive to be different. I am what many calls "A Jake of all Trades and A Master of many".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.