Poets logo

Impossible

No Control

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4

I need to set boundaries about when I write

Need time for my family

Need to sleep through the night

But inspiration is fickle

It chooses the time

It chooses the rhythm the words and the rhyme

It just uses my fingers to write it all down

See, I’m just the circus and it is the clown

The main attraction and I, just the host

It’s nothing I’m doing, I’ve no reason to boast

A gift in the darkness or while driving the car

No matter with who or wherever you are

But it demands your attention

Won’t wait for a time

And if you don’t listen

It won’t give you the rhyme

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    😊💯Agree❗

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    So true!!

  • Taleabout a year ago

    Great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.