Poets logo

Immortalizing Legends

Oh, how we love our Heroes

By Brin J.Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
*AncientOrgins.net* ~Prometheus: The Fire Thief~

Etched in marble stone

immortalizing legends

Gods, heroes, and myths

~~~

Hercules' glory

his tales whispered in the wind

epic... yet tragic.

~~~

The bold obtain fame

so go steal fire from the Gods

like Prometheus

~~~

Lost Odysseus

famous for the misfortunes

he suffered at sea

excerptssad poetry
4

About the Creator

Brin J.

I never believed the sky is the limit, therefore my passions are expansive. My interest in writing stemmed from poetry but my heart lead me to Sci-Fi Fantasy. Consequently, my stories are plot-driven with splashes of evocative elements.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    Lowkey, Odysseus fought against Poseidon and still won with his life in the end. For a dude that was fighting the never ending currents and Poseidon's cyclops son, I lowkey wonder what his lineage's story would've been like in the Percy Jackson book series (warning I never read them, but I think that would be interesting to have a family lineage known for openly defying a god/gods). I would still like to see more epic versions, animations, stories about Hercules when he fought the hydra. An accurate one about where he was with his friend bludgeoning the heads and then cauterizing the wounds to prevent the heads from growing back would be cool.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I loved the way you led us through each of the elements. Clever wording too. Great work!!

  • Amber Fierceabout a year ago

    Damn that was good! I am a huge fan of mythology. Well done. :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.