Poets logo

Illusion of Love

bittersweet

By Charlene SinesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Illusion of Love
Photo by Roma Kaiuk on Unsplash

Before it was known to me that black candles were for spell casting. I had been hearing a distant man's name in my thoughts. I dreamed of voices and black candles.It was an illusion of love given to me.The irony was the innocence I had brought to those dreams.To be met with harshness and perceived deception. Afterall I must have been like all the rest to him. His disdain only compounded in his imagination. It was a failure from the beginning.He suspected sinister motives. I wondered if I haunted him in his waking hours or his sleep? Like a hidden memory captured only in random thoughts pushed quickly aside. I don't wish for him redemption, thats his task. I leave him with a message of hope. Old will seem new again. Ideas will take shape and form.Importance of jewels and stones will be lost in a sight of words touching all of us as a clear water spring. It was a fraility of knowledge,ignore my aloneness still wrapped in hope. Lives will get better in nights and tepid days and be aware of the star even though it's distance far.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Charlene Sines

I love creative writing, poetry Edgar Allan Poe and Keats.Odd combination I know. I have found that my best friend really happens to be my dog. Music is also my best friend.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Charlene SinesWritten by Charlene Sines

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.