Poets logo

Illusion

MATRIX

By Robin KochanowskaPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
2
Illusion
Photo by Vinicius "amnx" Amano on Unsplash

We are living in a time of pretended freedom where we all think we have a free will but at the same time everyone keeps telling us how to live. Always start with a question “why”? Why we are surrounded by people who are telling us how to live? Why we have thousands of coaches, personal trainers, motivational speakers, mentors and enlightened influencers on social media who influence our decisions and have a huge impact on our life and feelings. Why we stopped to make own decisions and we do not want to make our own mistakes and learn from them? Why it is so easy for us to believe that someone we see on internet know better, experienced more and is a right person to advise us how to live? Why these days we are more likely to ignore, accuse and disrespect the closest one and at the same time admire, idealize and trust stranger from internet? What happened with humanity? What happened with us? Why we lost our values?

My question is should I give up and should I just accept that this is how life will look like now? Should I accept that I am a minority now and my values are the strange one for most of the people and maybe I should try to adjust for sake of leading easier life. However, then I correct myself saying “No you cannot do it” and remind myself that I always had my own path and I always chose myself no matter what majority was trying to implement into my life. The path I chose is not easy, fighting for what I believe in is no easy but that is my path that is my life and my journey where I need to learn how despite my lack of acceptance for what is happening with the world find peace and happiness and discover a way to make changes for better future.

Ballad
2

About the Creator

Robin Kochanowska

Sarcasm makes my life easier. Actively searching for answers. Hope writing will help. Enjoy your reading :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.