Poets logo

I’ll Be Okay

Life gets better

By Esa LealPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

My mind's a mess and my life’s a wreck

My skin is scarred

And I’m gone, gone too far

The skies are grey, but I’m here to stay

Because how I dare not to fade away, a life written in a beautiful lusty grey

I’ll be okay

I’ll smile like the skies had never turned so grey

Because I know .... I’ll be okay

In a thousand years there I’ll lay, living a life that turned out pretty okay

So Lord forgive me, my vivid thoughts will fade and for a thousand years I promise I'll stay, and my sadness will fade.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Esa Leal

I am a poet and sharing my life through words with others is what I dream to do .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.