Poets logo

Ik Hou Heel Erg Veel Van Jou

Poem

By V. FoxPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Ik Hou Heel Erg Veel Van Jou
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Why? Why did we end?

Was I not good enough?

Did I do something wrong?

I love you.

Can't you see that?

I didn't mean to hurt you.

I apologize with all I have.

Why am I so upset?

I knew it wouldn't last.

Guess I didn't know how I fell.

With the distance.

With the difference.

Ha, I was right.

First relationships never last.

You said we would try though.

You said we would make it work.

So why did you give up?

We could have tried harder.

I could have tried harder.

You are not the only one that could speak.

I should have talked more.

I miss you.

It's over though isn't it?

Time to move on.

I don't want to.

I need you.

I'm in pain without you.

So happy with you.

Even if we don't talk so much.

I know I have you.

That's all that matters.

That I'm with you.

And you with me.

So weak.

That's how I feel.

I feel as though I can't move.

What's the point?

I guess this is goodbye.

M'love...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

V. Fox

Aspiring writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.