Poets logo

If You Need Me

A Villanelle Poem

By M.J. CarlockPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
If You Need Me
Photo by Gadiel Lazcano on Unsplash

Just let me in,

I'll sit with you on the ground,

Until your heart is on the mend;

I'll be your friend,

I won't let you drown,

Just let me in;

And until then,

I won't make a sound,

Until your heart is on the mend.

Tell me when,

And I'll be around,

Just let me in;

I have an ear to lend,

Whenever you're feelin' down,

Until your heart is on the mend,

And you're wearin' a silly grin,

No longer lost, but found.

Just let me in,

Until your heart is on the mend.

Mental HealthVillanelleFriendship
2

About the Creator

M.J. Carlock

I find that words are powerful; regardless of their form, they carry influence over our lives, and we must wield their power with both wisdom and heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Awww, you're such a wonderful friend! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.