Poets logo

If You Had

01.04.18

By R.K. JamesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
instagram.com/michele_mohsene

It all changed so fast, barley had time to react. Going from the way you held me, to walking out like that. There's still 2 indents on my bed from where you and I had slept. And there's still a pile of clothes on the floor, but sadly yours aren't there anymore. And my skin's still soft, but your hands are in the pockets of your jeans instead of all over me.

Baby.

No reasoning for your quick leaving. I've got loneliness under cold sheets, I'm barely getting enough sleep. If you had just explained, maybe I could have changed

Please

Don't be done with me.

My cars radio is tuned into your favorite stations and baby it's way too soon to say if I'm gonna change them. Every hug I receive doesn't compare to your arms around me. I'm taking taxis to places that can't bring me to your street and I've got un-stamped "miss you" letters collecting with the tissues of passenger seats; waterproof makeups no use to me

Baby, please

Don't be done with me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

R.K. James

Dallas, TX

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.